advertisement
advertisement
advertisement
  • 06.13.16

It’s not just Messenger—Facebook is now forcing you to download the Moments app, too

If you currently use Facebook to back up your photos, it’s time to carve out space on your phone for yet another standalone app. Starting July 7, Facebook will delete all synced photos unless users have downloaded the new Moments app. 

The photo syncing feature, introduced in 2012, allows users to automatically back up all photos taken on their phone into a private album on Facebook. It’s no surprise that Moments is now topping the App Store charts. PM