Here Are 2015’s Biggest Pop Songs–All Mashed Up Into a Single 4-Minute Earworm

DJ Earworm just released his annual United State of Pop mash-up for 2015’s hit songs and you will not be able to resist jamming out to it.

“You already know what it is” is something rappers and singers have lately taken to saying during the intro to some songs. Whip/Nae Nae-exhibitionist Silentó is a notable recent example, brazenly declaring our foreknowledge on his debut single. However, when Silentó is featured saying the line at the beginning of DJ Earworm’s new song, it’s less true than ever. Nobody knows exactly what is going to be on Earworm’s annual mashup, which is what makes it so fun to take in.


Every year since 2008, the mixmaster, whom Co.Create interviewed a couple years ago, has reliably showed up in early December to deliver a new chapter of his “United State of Pop” saga. It’s an annual mix of era-defining bangers, that range from predictable (hello “Hotline Bling” and also hello “Hello”) to unexpected (Rachel Platten’s “Fight Song.”) The exciting part is seeing how Earworm weaves the songs together and makes them interact with each other. Early in the song, for instance, Adele’s aforementioned “Hello” receives an apt reply from Taylor Swift’s “Style” (the lyric, “It’s been a while since I have even heard from you.) And that’s just the intro, with the warped wind sounds of DIplo, Skrillex, and Justin Beiber’s smash, “What Do You Mean?” layered over it.

This year’s United States entry has a subtitle, Fifty Shades of Pop. While it may already feel like an outdated reference, the title actually refers to the way Earworm has more than doubled last year’s offering of 24 tunes mashed together. Have a look below at the entire list of the songs that made the cut, and let us know in the comments what Earworm left out.

  • Adele – Hello
  • AlunaGeorge and DJ Snake – You Know You Like It
  • Andy Grammer – Honey, I’m Good.
  • Ariana Grande ft. The Weeknd – Love Me Harder
  • Big Sean ft. E-40 – I Don’t F*** With You
  • David Guetta ft. Nicki Minaj & Afrojack – Hey Mama
  • Demi Lovato – Cool For The Summer
  • Drake – Hotline Bling
  • Ed Sheeran – Photograph
  • Ed Sheeran – Thinking Out Loud
  • Ellie Goulding – Love Me Like You Do
  • Fall Out Boy – Centuries
  • Fetty Wap – Trap Queen
  • Fetty Wap ft. Remy Boyz – 679
  • Fifth Harmony ft. Kid Ink – Worth It
  • Flo Rida ft. Sage The Gemini – GDFR
  • Jason Derulo – Want To Want Me
  • Justin Bieber – Sorry
  • Justin Bieber – What Do You Mean
  • Major Lazer ft. MO & DJ Snake – Lean On
  • Mark Ronson ft. Bruno Mars – Uptown Funk
  • Maroon 5 – Sugar
  • Meghan Trainor – Lips Are Movin
  • Meghan Trainor ft. John Legend – Like I’m Gonna Lose You
  • Natalie La Rose ft. Jeremih – Somebody
  • Nick Jonas – Jealous
  • Nicki Minaj ft. Drake & Lil Wayne – Truffle Butter
  • Omarion ft. Chris Brown & Jhene Aiko – Post To Be
  • OMI – Cheerleader (Felix Jaehn Remix)
  • One Direction – Drag Me Down
  • Pitbull ft. Ne-Yo – Time Of Our Lives
  • R. City ft. Adam Levine – Locked Away
  • Rachel Platten – Fight Song
  • Rihanna – Bitch Better Have My Money
  • Rihanna ft. Kanye West & Paul McCartney – Four Five Seconds
  • Sam Smith – I’m Not The Only One
  • Selena Gomez ft. A$AP Rocky – Good For You
  • Shawn Mendes – Stitches
  • Silento – Watch Me
  • Skrillex & Diplo ft. Justin Bieber – Where Are U Now
  • Taylor Swift – Blank Space
  • Taylor Swift – Style
  • Taylor Swift – Bad Blood
  • Taylor Swift – Wildest Dreams
  • Tove Lo – Talking Body
  • Walk The Moon – Shut Up And Dance
  • Wiz Khalifa ft. Charlie Puth – See You Again
  • The Weeknd – Earned It
  • The Weeknd – The hills
  • The Weeknd – Can’t Feel My Face