Google cares about you, now, and in death.
The feature will notify you after three, six, nine or 12 months of inactivity (depending on your settings), then send you a text message warning you that the settings will take effect. Accounts can be deleted entirely, or transferred over to trusted friends and family; Google+ and Blogger accounts and Picasa Albums, for example. Google will also notify people at your request when your accounts are transferred or deleted.
Companies like NowSayIt offer a digital service that helps you communicate with loved ones with your last words, photos, etc. after you die. Facebook also allows family members to call the service and “memorialize” a user’s page.