Fast Company

The Debutants

These companies presented, or had their coming-out at the 1997 PC Forum.

The six companies listed below had their coming-out at the 1997 PC Forum. The companies listed at right also presented.

HotOffice Technologies Inc.
Virtual office services
Stewart Padveen, chairman and CEO stewart@hotoffice.com
5201 Congress Avenue, Suite C-232
Boca Raton, FL 33487
http://www.hotoffice.com

Intraspect Software Inc.
Enterprise-wide knowledge-
management software
Peter Friedland, founder, president, and CEO friedland@intraspect.com
5150 El Camino Real, Suite E-30
Los Altos, CA 94022
http://www.intraspect.com

Netbot Inc.
Jango, an online shopping tool
Eric Zocher, president zocher@netbot.com
4530 Union Bay Place NE
Seattle, WA 98105
http://www.netbot.com

OnDisplay
CenterStage, which integrates Web data with desktop applications
Mark Pine, president and CEO mpine@ondisplay.com
2682 Bishop Drive, Suite 215
San Ramon, CA 94583
http://www.ondisplay.com

PlaceWare Inc.
Auditorium, Web-based software for hosting live events
Richard Bruce, copresident rbruce@placeware.com
Bill Shott, copresident shott@placeware.com
2037 Landings Drive
Mountain View, CA 94043
http://www.placeware.com

Throw Inc.
CommunitySpace, a community publishing platform
Scott Moody, founder and CEO scott@throw.com
900 First Avenue South, Suite 304
Seattle, WA 98134
http://www.throw.com

Accrue Software Inc.
Web traffic analysis
Simon Roy, president and CEO sroy@accrue.com
1275 Orleans Drive
Sunnyvale, CA 94089
http://www.accrue.com

Diffusion Inc.
IntraExpress, an extranet system
Jim Gagnard, president and CEO jgagnard@diffusion.com
321 Castro Street
Mountain View, CA 94041
http://www.diffusion.com

GlobalCenter Inc.
Digital distribution for Internet-centric businesses
Douglas Hickey, chairman and CEO dhickey@globalcenter.net
1154 East Arques Avenue
Sunnyvale, CA 94086
http://www.globalcenter.net

ichat Inc.
Interactive, Net-based solutions
Andrew Busey, founder, chairman, and CTO busey@ichat.com
Mark Saul, president and CEO msaul@ichat.com
11100 Metric Boulevard, Building 7
Austin, TX 78758
http://www.ichat.com

Vicinity Corp.
Geo-enabled content and services
Cheryl Lester, director of marketing cheryl@vicinity.com
1135A San Antonio Road
Palo Alto, CA 94303
http://www.vicinity.com

WebFlow Corp.
Web-based project-collaboration systems
Richard Rebh, vice president of marketing richard@webflow.com
3160 De La Cruz Boulevard
Santa Clara, CA 95054
http://www.webflow.com

Zoomit Corp.
Enterprise-wide metadirectories
Anand Bahl, president and CEO abahl@zoomit.com
20 Maud Street, Suite 200
Toronto, Ontario M5V 2M5 Canada
http://www.zoomit.com

Add New Comment

0 Comments